April 23, 2008

  • Keukenhof and Amsterdam? Not yet.

    We had a great trip to The Netherlands and Katrina went home today. I am exhausted by all the traveling and walking we did but we really had a great time.  I still haven't gone through all of my pictures, I'm a bum I know.  I did upload some of my pictures from Ireland so that has to count in my favor.  I feel like I should write about that first trip first.  Allison put up a bunch of wedding pictures so I'm leaving that to her and thought I would put up some pics of our trip to Connemara.

    My lovely daughters stayed in Galway and Bear and I took Emily's boyfriend Trey, Allison's new hubby Brian and Katrina and we loaded into the Nissan Micra I rented.  We drove from Galway around to Clifden then on to Coral Strand Beach. We spent at least an hour or so there before we went on to Roundstone to have dinner and buy postcards.  Then we went on to see the 12 Bens or Pins, which are mountains.  All along the way was some of the most gorgeous countryside and it was SO VERY worth the drive. 

    Connemara, Ireland Part of the moors Tower ruins on an island Connemara, Ireland Seals just outside Clifden, Ireland Digger the dog Our rental car in Ireland Roundstone, Ireland Roundstone Ireland April 2008 Ireland April 2008 Ireland April 2008 Ireland April 13, 2008

     

Comments (7)

  • I love the photos. I have been everywhere... but not Ireland!
    You had a lovely time, I can tell!

  • Such beautiful landscapes!  You've really got some wonderful pics here.

    That patch of trees in the first one is very interesting. Sort of just sitting there all clumped together in the middle of all that open terrain.

    I'll go over and see her pics now.

  • HA! lol I was thinking I've seen these pictures! I was impatient and didn't want to wait for your post! lol

    I forgot to tell you I love how you mentioned a DOOR on your post card. lol

    Hope you are getting rested up. I will patiently await your post... I will! I can be patient I CAN!

    (hug)

  • What great photos, neat!!!

  • Beautiful photos momma! I'm so glad you guys had a good time! xoxo :o

  • @Euphemie - thank you so much, it's nice to see a new face, come back anytime.

  • Beautiful Conemara ! landscapes , lakes , horses and also the wonderful people on the last photo .

    A French song " les lacs du Conemara " made this area of Ireland very popular in France

    Thank you Elizabeth for this  report .

    Love

    Michel

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment